Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amber_m_gw

cuttings with flower spindels on them?

amber_m
11 years ago

hi, i know i should probably be posting in the exchanges for this. but would anyone be willing to share any cuttings a flower spindel on them? i dont have any plants to share since im just starting out but i would be more than happy to crochet some plant hangers to trade. they wouldnt be super nice because im just starting to learn how to make them, but if you have seen any of my other posts, such as the "pictures of my hoyas" post or the "pictures of my plants" post in the houseplant forum you can get an idea of what they look like. its just that im so tight on money that im not really "allowed" so but any more plants, i was allowed to spend $40 for mothers day on plants but that will probably be it for the rest of the year. even if you have cuttings with out spindels that you would be willing to share i would be so happy. thank you for reading my post.

Comments (10)

• Denise
    11 years ago

Glad to meet you, Amber. "Tight budget" seems to be the battle call for many of us the last couple years! LOL! It sounds like fun to learn to make plant hangers - I always wanted to learn how to do macrame, and still hope to some day. Back in the 70's, I used to find some very elaborate macrame hangers that were absolute works of art! You should post some photos of your hangers.

Denise in Omaha

• amber_m
    Original Author
    11 years ago

ok heres some of my hangers...

{{gwi:923573}}

Source: Uploaded by user via Amber on Pinterest

{{gwi:952658}}

{{gwi:923567}}

ive just been making them out of scrap skeins of yarn that ive had lying around...

• mdahms1979
    11 years ago

Amber I think those would look great made out of natural Jute cord. I'm not sure if the cord would be too stiff and difficult to work with?

Mike

• Laura_Carnosa
    11 years ago

Hemp cord would be a good material to use. A little softer than jute, but same colour.