Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
suetran1

Hoya lasiantha pictures

suetran1
11 years ago

I'd like to share some pictures from hoya lasiantha, bought a cutting from TG few years ago. I almost lost it, but it came back. It had flower a few time, but it can not hold it's buds. This is my first time to see it open, so beautiful.

Thanks you for looking

sue

AND I JUST DREAMING ANOTHER LASIANTHA IN THIS COLOR,

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Comments (11)

• grubworm
    11 years ago

Gorgeous blooms and some terrific photos of them.

• emt23
    11 years ago

So beautiful! Most rewarding with hoyas, they are an adventure to get into bloom!

• mitzicos
    11 years ago

Sue,

Beautiful pictures and gorgeous plant! Very nice!
    Do you mind to explain to me more about the buds that never flowered, how long it happen? I have a javanica that is full of buds but they're always aborting.... it was a cut and it is in soil since Aug, 2011, and wonder what is happening.

Thank you

Mitzi

• suetran1
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Thanks you everyone for the compliments.

Mitzi: I grow javanica or multiflora and lasiantha the same way, A LOT OF WATER. My pot have a dish together, I put about 1" sphagnum moss under the plastic pot and add water. The sphagnum moss keep water longer 3,4 day in the summer and you do not worry about overwater it.
    I have nutricote fertilizer slow-release on the top, and spray blooming fertilizer 1/week for every plant in the summer.

• mdahms1979
    11 years ago

That's beautiful Sue, congratulations. This is one of those fussy species that either does very well or it lets you know it's not quite happy.

The red flowers would be amazing. Did you up the colour saturation in that photo?

Mike

• suetran1
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Hi Mike, thanks you.

Yah, I used photoshop to change the last picture. I just love it.

sue

• dutchplant
    11 years ago