Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
diana_gale_gw

Greedy Ghost :)

Diana_Gale
10 years ago

I ran across your very interesting ramblings and photos online accidentally today.

greedyghost.wordpress.com/

I really enjoyed reading through your blog and had some good laughs... learning quite a bit about different Hoyas.

You have a wonderful, inviting writing style! It seems that it's mostly archived... do you have a current Hoya blog?

:)

Comments (18)

• Denise
    10 years ago

Diana,

I've been blogging about my plants since late 2005 (I call mine "Succulent Ramblings") and I always encourage growers to keep a "journal" of some sort. Years ago, one of the old timers in my cactus club brought a photo history of one of her plants - apparently she's done this for years with several of her favorites. It was fascinating to see the progress and changes over the years. When blogging started to gain popularity, I thought this would be a great tool, and I find it interesting to go back and find notes I made about certain plants and see how much they've changed. I encourage everyone to do this.

I haven't touched my blog for a couple months... I've been crazy busy at work (I'm in the wedding biz) and, well, all I can think about right now is my brother who is in hospice care 600 miles away and how much I wish I could be by his side. Not feeling real upbeat right now... But my plants are my solice, so at least they "even my keel" so to speak.

But yes, everyone should be blogging about their plants! It would be like having a giant round-robin!

Denise in Omaha

• Diana_Gale
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I hope all will be well with your brother ... looking forward to reading more. The last one I could find was 1/24/12 -- am I missing more recent?

I hadn't thought of blogging about my endeavors. IDK that my writings would be as interesting! I'll give it a try privately and see how it feels.

:)

• Denise
    10 years ago