Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rennfl

First timers

rennfl
12 years ago

Hi everyone, I know I've been quiet lately, summertime is insanely busy for me as I work in the tourist industry here. But I did manage to capture some pictures of a few first time bloomers.

Here they are.

Hoya cummingiana, I've had this plant for about a year now.

Hoya limoniaca, I think the buds are actually prettier than the blooms. It has three penduncles blooming now, and a 4th one budding up. Also had this one for about a year.

Hoya camphorifolia, this one has been blooming on and off of 5 - 6 penduncles for the last month. Too bad they don't all bloom at the same time. Sorry for the fuzzy picture, I had a hard time getting a good shot.

And DS-70, had this one for almost two years now, lots and lots of penduncles. Not a first timer though.

Hope you enjoy,

Renee

Comments (19)

• mdahms1979
    12 years ago

Very pretty and the first Hoya cummingiana photo and the limoniaca photo are especially nice.
    So what did you think of cummingiana's citrus rind/oil scent? It took some time to get used to and I find I only enjoy it from a distance. Too close and it's like your being punched in the face by some angry citrus fruit!

For such a small species DS-70 really delivers and it's one I would never want to be without.

Mike

• cpawl
    12 years ago

Gorgeous flowers Renee.I have had my DS-70 for ever and it has never bloomed for me.

Cindy

• puglvr1
    12 years ago

They're all BEAUTIFUL Renee! Love the buds on your limoniaca! Your DS-70 is really something with all those blooms! I have a very small DS-70 but I do get a couple of blooms once in a while. Thanks for sharing!

• ima_digger
    12 years ago

Renee, very pretty blooms. Thanks for posting. Love your DS-70. That sure is a beautiful plant. I wonder if mine will ever get that big. LOL Right now it's three little cuttings that don't seem to want to grow.

• rennfl
    Original Author
    12 years ago

Thanks everyone.