Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mitzicos

Hoyas travelling, need HELP

mitzicos
12 years ago

Hi everyone,

I bought some hoyas during my visit to US and received many cuts, beautiful ones from special people of this forum, thank you to all of you.

I won't be able to carry all with my in my suitcase, during the trip we must sign a paper informing that we are not carrying plants, foods, and other things, so I'll be lying in the form, I'm a lawyer, work for the Justice Dept. in Brazil so the risk is too much, it is not a crime, of course, but it is not allowed!

So I'm going to send most of them by mail, I prepare something to mail them, as I know that they get dehydrated very fast during the long trip.

I would like to know what you guys thing about my idea, so please check the link below and tell me what do you think ok????

If this works I will have another way to import plants from Thailand, Hawaii and US.... hope it works as I think it will work...

Thanks and have a great weekend, people on the Irene zone, I'll be praying for all of you, so please keep safe.

Mitzi

http://s1024.photobucket.com/albums/y307/mitzicos/Hoyas%20travelling/

Comments (68)

• mitzicos
    Original Author
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Thank you Cindy, it was really a surprise to arrive so fast, only 3 days! Never happen before!

Mitzi

• mitzicos
    Original Author
    12 years ago

I'm leaving LA in two hours and would like to thank you all for the gorgeous gifts I received here! My hoyas (part of them) is going to be delivered Today I think!!!!!! I'll keep you informed!

Mitzi

• alba_gardener
    12 years ago

Mitzi,
    It was really nice meeting you. Sorry we couldn't get together again before you had to leave. Did you ever make it to the Galaria Mall?? Keep us posted on how your hoyas arrive.
    alba in Hawthorne

• eileen44_gardener
    12 years ago