Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
lalla62

hoya pachyclada

lalla62
12 years ago

please give me some advice on how to treat my hoya pachyclada bought 10 days ago from thailand.

it is a beautiful plant but has light green leaves and little hard boiled.

i know it grows drysh and it is near a brightly lit whindow.

what else can i do??

grazie a tutti.

ot: sorry for english.

Comments (23)

• mitzicos
    12 years ago

Hi Lalla,

At this forum we have very good experts in hoya's growing, they will guide you. I'm not an expert, just a collector.

"Tutto buona gente"

Mitzi from Brazil

• lalla62
    Original Author
    12 years ago

thank you mitzicos,but if you are a collector you must be an expert!!!

i whait....info...
    grazie a tutti!!

• mdahms1979
    12 years ago

You will want to grow this one in a sunny spot. I grow my plant outside on an unshaded South facing balcony where it gets close to full sun for half the day. As long as you can slowly increase the sun so that the plant does not burn it will appreciate the high light. If growing indoors it needs to be as close to the window as possible.
    Watering in the summer is not hard but a slight drying is still recommended. During the winter grow much dryer as having this plant sit in moist conditions for too long will cause problems. This is a good example of a Hoya that has developed succulence to survive a long dry season.

Mike

• lalla62
    Original Author
    12 years ago

grazie mike,it is that i do.

i hope that in time situation will improve!!!

• teisa
    12 years ago

I grow pachyclada in a pot setting down in a ceramic pot. I noticed water collected in bottom pot and it's grown long roots that hang down. Is this a good way to grow this variety since it's known for liking dryness?
    I hope I have explained it where you can visualize. I think Mike showed one variety growing like this once but I don't remember the variety.

Thanks,!

• mdahms1979
    12 years ago