Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dmichael619

Octoer blooms!!!!

dmichael619
11 years ago

This is my first time using the browse feature to upload a photo so forgive me if you are viewing this and not seeing a picture!!! If you do see a picture then you are looking at H. multiflora variegata.

Comments (21)

• dmichael619
    Original Author
    11 years ago

Okay i'm gonna be totally honest here and hope that my mouth doesn't get me banned from the forum. But the browse feature here really sucks!!! Come on. Really we're only able to paste a single photo at a time. other forums have the capability to use the browse feature and post multiple pictures at a time before actually submitting the message to become permanent. Can that not be done here???? It sure would make life MUCH easier!!!

• dmichael619
    Original Author
    11 years ago

just updating the thread title to show October blooms instead of Octoer as I had it to begin with!!!

• dmichael619
    Original Author
    11 years ago

guess that didn't work

• pirate_girl
    11 years ago

Hello David,

I see the lovely Multiflora & what looks like a bite taken out of it. I don't see what's variegated about it, is it me?

I haven't tried the Browse feature, I don't have the patience (slow home 'puter to post pix 1 at a time.) Takes me long enough to do it the older way w/ multiple shots, why not try going back to that?

I don't understand what the Browse feature is for actually, why one would use it in place of the older way.

• ohmybloomers
    11 years ago

Beautiful, bitten or not! This is currently one of my top five lusted-after hoyas, and no one stateside has one available right now. Hoping I'll be able to find one in the spring!

David, I agree somewhat - I'm a tech-head for a living, and I can't figure out (on my own) how to make a message with multiple photos within the same post, though I know it can be done. Then again, free is my favorite price, and I appreciate GardenWeb and this forum BIG time!