Return to the Hudson Valley Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Is this forum still alive?

Posted by anuta 5 ny (My Page) on
Wed, Jan 6, 10 at 15:44

I am living in Orange County NY and would love to find a plant exchange this spring. Does any one know of one? is anyone interested in one? It is sad that the last entry on this forum is almost 2 years old...maybe it's time to reconnect and exchange some plants/seeds. so make your voice be heard if you are in or near orange county...or maybe let everyone know what part of hudson valley you are in.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Is this forum still alive?

I certainly hope this forum is still alive as I just signed up. I'm not too familiar with plant exchanges in Orange county as I reside in Greene. Unfortunately, as I work in the industry, I really don't do the exchanges. Seems like a lot of fun though. Hopefully we will see more action as the season moves along.

o

I'm trying to post a lot and hope it will spark other lurkers to do the same. I know there are a lot of us. :)

ecowise,
I'm also in the trade, and I swap from time to time. Mostly seeds. I know I can't propagate or sell what I swap for, but it's still fun :). We can have fun too, LOL

:)Laura

o

I just joined too trying ot find active sites. Looks like this one has become "stale" too. I've also tried posting on Craigslist, got a lot of interested folks but also a lot of weirdos and spam. As I'm finally settling into a new place and getting acquainted with my new property, I'm ready to trade. I live in Northern Putnam County. Maybe sending this site to folks in my e-mail/address book, that may help get more local interested folks.

o
WANTED; Persons who want to swap plant divisions!!!

• Posted by yd3626 Orange County/Hudson (My Page) on
    Mon, Apr 12, 10 at 13:06

Would love to find persons who want to swap some plant divisions. It would be great to have a plant swap. Please let me know of you are interested.

o Post a Follow-Up