Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
eigdeh

Hummer sighting in Mass?

eigdeh
14 years ago

According to:

http://www.learner.org/jnorth/maps/humm_ruby_spring2010.html

there was one! Not listed as a winter sighting either. It sure is hard to believe that one could survive up there at this time of year even if someone has a feeder out.

This is my first year seeing these migration maps as they happen. Sure is more fun this way!

Here is a link that might be useful: Click here for above Link .

Comments (9)

• hummersteve
    14 years ago

Wow! Ken

That is amazing Ive not seen anything like that this early in the year. Actually it is in west chester, Pa. according to journey north. But I wonder if it is an error by the spotter.

Here is a link that might be useful: journey north

• eigdeh
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Actually last night when I posted this the dot was definately in Mass, on the coast not to far from the the Rhode Island border. I gather the journey north changed it since. Better news for me as west chester is not really that far from me. Still find it hard to believe it has a chance.

• eigdeh
    Original Author
    14 years ago

what a waste of a thread. 5 minutes ago the dot was indeed in West Chester, PA. I just went back to see just how far it is from me and the dot is gone! I guess the web master is having a hard time believing that data too.

At least I got the chance to say how much more fun it is to watch these maps as it is happening!

• hummersteve
    14 years ago

Whether the error was on the spotter or journey north at least they have it straighted out. I guess it was just too good to be true.

• hummersteve
    14 years ago

Ken

It is good to see you still have an interest in hummers . After your disappointment last season I didnt know how you would react this season if at all. It is good to see you still have the spirit.

• eigdeh
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thanks Steve!