Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rthummer

I am dying for a camera :(

rthummer
17 years ago

When I see the pictures posted here on this forum, the detailing and fantastic pics, I don't know if I can wait til Christmas!!!! I am drooling for a camera NOW... Your advice is a digital. O.K. now what else do I look for? Help. Help. Budget is no more than $650.00. Now, I don't want one too complicated. It took me long enough to learn the computer. I need help...any suggestions?? Every sales person wants me to buy theirs. I want some real advice, from real people who have had real experience and post your pic's from your camera if you would like to .... Thanks bunches!!

Comments (26)

• hummersteve
    17 years ago

rthummer

IM not a camera expert , but you may have seen some pics that I recently put on here from a camera I got from ebay for $81 and it seems to do and have most of the options of decent digital. Depends on if you feel you want a brand name or what. There are articles in which you need to ck out and read before you buy. My camera is an svp point and shoot 8megapixel 6effective mp. Like I said you need to educate yourself a little first.

• christie_sw_mo
    16 years ago

Thankfully - digital cameras are something that have come down in price and gone up in quality in the last few years. I spent about $120 on my camera and get decent photos but can't zoom in quite as much as I'd like. $650 sounds like a lot. I would think you could spend half that, and still get a very good camera. Then you'll have some money left over for plants to attract the hummingbirds.
    You might also want to ask in the insect forum since they're taking photos of very small subjects.
    Here's a photo with mine from about 6 feet away and zoomed in. (sorry - not a hummingbird) I don't think I was zoomed in as much as I could've here.
    {{gwi:460352}}