Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
echarlto

Beta testers for bee-proof feeders wanted

echarlto
14 years ago

I'm a new member on the GardenWeb hummingbird forum. A common problem for people who use nectar feeders to attract and feed hummingbirds is the nuisance of attracting bees to the nectar. We have developed a plastic part that upgrades many models of Perky Pet TM feeders so they'll be bee proof. This upgrade is for feeders that use the yellow plastic flat flowers as feeding portals. We're now doing beta testing on the product. We would like to offer our product free of charge to five members in exchange for their comments on the forum. If you're interested, please post a note here and I will contact you.

Ed Charlton

Comments (15)

• lazypup
    14 years ago

I have one of the feeders that you describe and as an avid amateur photographer I would like to upgrade two of the four feeder ports, then record the results via photo's.

you can email me at LazyPup@yahoo.com

• eigdeh
    14 years ago

Even though I have a PP 209 that I just got a few weeks ago, I would think that hummersteve would be a great person for you to speak to, so I am nominating Steve in case he is interested and does not sign on in time to be in the top 5, that is if he would even be interested. He uses the PP209's and he has so many hummingbirds that he has to refill the bottles everyday! He is very active in this forum.

• eigdeh
    14 years ago

Oh... just curious. When you say "we have developed" a Beta part for the feeder I assumed you were from Perky Pets. Are you from Perky Pets or some independent thinking company?

• echarlto
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Hi, Lazypup! E-mail comin' at ya' to get your shipping address. I noticed your NE Ohio location. Our alpha test stations are on the westside of Cleveland and in Lima. Welcome aboard.

No, we're not affiliated with Perky Pets or any other feeder manufacturer. We're just contrary, independent thinker types.

Ed

• eigdeh