Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
danz_sweetpea

Potted Hydrangea Dead Head Question

danz-sweetpea
15 years ago

I am brand new to growing hydrangeas, I bought a beautiful one from the local farmer's market and really only know to make sure it stays in moist soil. The vendor at the market is well known for her beautiful flowers and plants, she told me this one could possibly bloom all year if I bring it in and treat as a house plant in the winter. Our living room and kitchen get a fair bit of west and northwest sun, however, we live in an apartment.

I live in Edmonton Alberta zone 3 (I think)and there are breath-taking hydrangeas in most gardens here.

I have some of the flowers that are now wilting, but am not sure where to cut them off at? What about sunlight being indoors until there is no longer frosts?

If anyone could offer tips I would greatly appreciate it. I love my balcony garden every year, it is my pride and joy. I would be thrilled to have such flowers growing!!

Thanks all!

Comments (8)

• orchidacea
    15 years ago