Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
theflgardener

Hydroponic Systems Featured

theflgardener
14 years ago

Hello Everyone,

This is a really great forum, I have been leisurely perusing and have learned alot. I am brand new to Hydroponics and gardening. I am in the process of completing my first project. It's a 4 pot system(not sure what it would be classified as) I made it out of tub with 4 holes cut from the top, 1/2" id tubing running through the pots connected to a submersible pump bathing in NS.

So far everything is done except I havent ordered the NS yet(still on the fence about whats best) Sorry for the long winded intro.

My point is I think I like building systems better than actually gardening :) I want to know if anyone has some cool systems they have built and want to brag about. I'd like to make this thread about posting your most awesome system and telling us about it. I will put a picture of my system up tomorrow but its fairly basic :(

Can't wait to see!

Comments (27)

• grizzman
    14 years ago

I too love creating new system designs. The thing is; if you don't grow a system through the whole cycle, you don't know whether you've come up with a good design.
    Also, after a couple of 'seasons', you'll find certain types of systems grow certain plants better than others. Then what you want to grow dictates what kind of system you create.
    I agree with the GH flora series. if you get to growing a lot, you'll want to explore less expensive bulk purchases.
    Can't wait to see your system!

• barrelsoffun
    14 years ago

i also have been lurking in the background, gathering knowledge. i also like to build and see. if i can figure it out i'll post pics.

• theflgardener
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Thanks for the recommendation, Im gonna give the flora series a shot. I've been trying to post some pics of my system but having some difficulty, do you guys have any suggestions?

• gmcd
    14 years ago