Houzz Logo Print
azee_2009

RO Water & Water Quality.

azee_2009
13 years ago

Hello Everyone,

I am new to hydro..!

The problem I am facing is:

PH that is adjusted at 6.3 or 6.4 swings up in between 7.3 to 7.6 after 24 hours intervals. This is due to the buffering capacity of the water. Which is a great problem to re-adjust it again & again?

I have been sujested give a try to my mini RO system that was attached to our kitchen sink couple of years ago & was removed after words. I have to add just two new cartridges to it.

It is 3 stages RO system. Two stages hold cartridges where as third one is UV sterilizer.

If this will OK to triumph over PH undue swing?

What specific cartridges I need to install in 1st two channelsÂ? What is their specific name or identification?

Should I switch ON UV sterilizer while processing water?

If this kind of drawn water will be ready to use as hydro.

Regardless of efforts or cost, what do you all guru-s prefer me to do, whether to for boil water, Ro water or distilled water? Which will be the best in my case?

I have to proceed for small setup & this will be my 1st successful attempt ever.

Plz also reply the following as I also tried this...!

@ PH of boiled water is 8.4 after 13 hours of boiling. Is it normal?

@ PH of water by homemade distelation is 8.0. Is it normal?

Awaiting help from GURUs

Azee

Comments (18)

• ethnobotany
    13 years ago

''Regardless of efforts or cost, what do you all guru-s prefer me to do, whether to for boil water, Ro water or distilled water? Which will be the best in my case?''

Definitely use the RO water!!! Will be a great decision. Wish I had the money to go get one of those myself ; ) The water will be, dare I say, 100% clean!! Which answers another question...

''If this will OK to triumph over PH undue swing?''