Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hydroman8

Grow Systems - Omega Garden?

hydroman8
16 years ago

Does anyone have any experience with Omega Gardens? I've been doing alot of research on full grow systems and these seem to offer the best quality/function. I'm interested in real world statistics. Thanks! omegagarden.com

Here is a link that might be useful: Omega Garden

Comments (11)

• greystoke
    16 years ago

Welcome hydroman8.

Thanks for the link. Must admit that my initial reaction was like: "Wow! Whatever next!" {{gwi:998412}}

I can imagin that this could be a very efficient system, but I have no experience with it. My particular interest lies with experimental hydro at the (very) low tech end of the spectrum, ie: passive systems and making your own nutrient from readily available base materials.
    However, I'm always interested in new developments.
    Please tell us how you're doing, and . .
    Good Luck

Regards
    Greystoke

• tclynx
    16 years ago

Looks high tech and way out of my price range. I've no experience with anything like that either. I'm into the medium to low tech as none of my completely passive systems have done well so I at least add a bubbler to the tank for airation.

• greystoke
    16 years ago

On a different subject:

tclynx wrote:
    . . I at least add a bubbler to the tank for airation.

I know that that's highly advisable, but how am I going to accomplish this without electricity? I need ideas!

• willardb3
    16 years ago

The highly-hyped hydro systems you see on the web work the same as home-built systems only they have motors and racks you don't need.

If omega gardens seem too good to be true,m they're not true......

• greystoke
    16 years ago

It is a clever system, but . . I'm just wondering which market Omega is targetting. If its commercial than that would constitute one heck of an investment. Would that be viable? I'm sure it'll be cheaper setting up some tunnels with NFT trays.