Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 22:12

Where are all the idaho gardeners??

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: I can't be the only one!!!

victor id right next to the teton mountains

o

Checking in from the far north, up near Sandpoint. I just found this forum. I hope there are enough of us to keep it going!
I've been gardening in Idaho for eight years and have learned a lot of things that might be of use to other Idahoans. I bet there are lots of Idaho growers I can learn from, too. Is anybody out there????

Jeanne

o

Another Jeanie here from way up in the far north.
Hope this forum takes off for all of us in Idaho.

o

I'm up between Sandpoint and Coeur d' Alene . I just moved to a more rural area and stated a new garden with new problems.
Besides having to put a tall fence up, I'm doing raised beds this time made from block.(save my ole' back in the future) So far 2 beds, with a token "Salsa Garden" planted in it... next year i hope to have 2 more beds for my favorites like broccoli and cukes which grow great here.
We have a pond and creek area's. I just got my new pump and all the fixings to irrigate from a shallow well we dug.
We planted 8 new trees this year. Willow's , old green type, gold and black and interesting corkscrew willow. A weeping birch and 3 Italian prune plum tree's. Had to put big cages around them to keep the deer from nibbling. so far there doing great in our wet spring and summer here. Hoping to talk to anyone interested in landscaping or fixing up a overgrown pond JoAnn
I love the Garden Junk forum here, check it out! I like to intergrate some fun free finds into my flower beds.

o

Sagle here I love to watch the deer but I wish they would leave my plants alone LOL They don't seem to bother my little pond I am wondering if it's because of the mint I have planted there.

o