Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
l3en007_gw

Impatien Beginner Here

l3en007
16 years ago

Hello everyone...hope all had a great thanks giving. Anyways, id like to thank you for your time in reading this. I am planning on growing impatiens this winter. Im currently putting up a 18 x 24 greenhouse . Now I understand i am in growing zone 7. I have a few questions regarding growing impatiens. When exactly should i start them if i need to start planting them in May(i work with my family landscape business)? Also, what temperature should I keep my green house at through out the winter? Any other tips for my green house? I would really appreciate any help ..O yea and i plan on buying my seeds through Burpee.

thanks!

l3en007

Comment (1)

• tom8olvr
    16 years ago

13en007-

I've never grown imps in a greenhouse - but successfully started them in my house for many years now. I grow them under lights, I don't cover the seed and start them approximately 12 weeks before I want to plant them (I do cuttings if they get too big), and I literally start several hundred (1,500 this year) - and I use domes to keep them moist. But found this: