Return to the Iowa Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Identification of plant/weed

Posted by winifred IA (My Page) on
Sat, Jun 3, 06 at 20:43

Hello out there, I am fairly new to this whole gardening thing and would love some help with two plants that have appeared in my flower beds that I am not sure if they are actually flowers that I don't recall planting, and/or weeds that I need to get out of there.

I am going to try and post the pictures on my personal page here on this website, hopefully they will show up.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Identification of plant/weed

Not sure how to add link, if anyone can help in that regard, I have photos, just not sure how to load them.

o

Hi there!

I put a link below from GW that should explain how to upload pictures. I use Photobucket to host my pictures.

Here is a link that might be useful: posting pics on GardenWeb

o
More in-depth info

Ooops! That link doesn't give very good info (if any). Try this one.

HTH!

Here is a link that might be useful: real info on posting

o
Pictures of possible plant/weeds that need id

Maybe these will help in my search of whether I should pull or leave alone. Thanks Tannabanana, that photobucket works very well. If you need more pictures, let me know, these plants are just outside my office window in my bed and I can reach my webcam out the window and snap a few more if needed. Any help is appreciated.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/smallplant.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/picture2bigplant.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/MyPicture012.jpg

o

Here are a few more photos and a better link then before. Again any help would be appreciated, if possible. Thanks to all.

Here is a link that might be useful: Plants that need ID

o