Return to the Iris Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: Irises for a Newbie

Posted by jasminegarden (jasminegarden12345@hotmail.com) on
Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 19:26

I would really really like some Irises. I'm a newbie when it comes to irises. I bought some thru the Internet last year, but they still have yet to bloom this spring.

Looking to trade in spring/early summer. Does anyone have some irises to spare? I would even send you postage for some, if you prefer.

Please take a look at my exchange page. I have pics of some of the plants on my list that I could email you. PLMK.

Thanks,
Jasmine

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: Irises for a Newbie

Bearded Iris are normally dug and divided in late July and August. You may want to check back in then.

What growing zone are you in?

o

Jasmine,
I have waaaaaaaaay to many irises! Can't do it right now due to weather but would definitely be willing to do for postage. LMK

I planted these purple iris last April and they all bloomed a deep purple.

o

Are you still looking? I have tall bearded iris that are purple with a gold/yellow throat. I can send you a picture. Let me know.

Becky
ramazz

o

if you are still looking, i need to thin out my unnamed tb iris. i would send a mix of colors.

o

I'm currently thinning out my light lavender iris. They need a place to go!

PLMK,
Peggy

o

I too am a newbie gardener...I am willing to pay postage if you need a good home for your irises. Please contact bina_rathod@hotmail.com, I'm in NJ .....

o

Hello Iris Lovers,

I just wanted to get an early start to collection some irises for my garden this Spring. I've posted here before and some wonderful people sent me some irises for postage. Unfortunately, all my beautiful irises perish in the recent floods. If you have any to spare, please post or email me.

Hoping to hear from you,
JasmineGarden

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.