Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mrtoad_gw

big, big problems

mrtoad
13 years ago

i am new to iris - have no idea what is going on here - can not find insects - seems not too be the bore - please help - what is this and how to treat

thanks so much - a bit sad

mr toad

{{gwi:1014707}}

{{gwi:1014708}}

{{gwi:1014709}}

Comments (10)

• organic_kitten
    13 years ago

I have no idea what has caused such awful harm to your beautiful iris.

I hope some of the experts will respond to you.
    kay

• Nancy
    13 years ago

I have no idea either, you didn't get a really hard freeze after the buds formed, did you?

• hosenemesis
    13 years ago

I have never seen that. Sorry, Mr. Toad.

Renee

• littlebit_gw
    13 years ago

Some of mine did that several years ago after a nasty cold snap...just turned them to mush...the rest opened fine..

• aggiegrad
    13 years ago

you can always try cutting those buds off & see if you get new buds on those iris. it couldn't be any worse than what you have now.

• User
    13 years ago

Possibly your County Extension Office could give an answer. The one here has always been able to help with questions I've had.
    Ann

• genz2000
    13 years ago