Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
mikesc_gw

What Would You Do If You Received Plants That Looked Like This?

mikesc
12 years ago

I wrote the company immediately.

I'm speechless. Truly.

Mike

Here is a link that might be useful: Iris Order from Schreiner July 26 2011

Comments (22)

• aquawise
    12 years ago

WOw! thats not to good. I ordered from them last fall and mine were Awesome. Wonder how long the post took to deliver them to you. Plant them anyway! Iris are tuff. Schreiners should resend. WOW!

• iris_gal
    12 years ago

I would ask for replacements. Thank you for sharing these photos. I have never seen such abysmal rhizomes.

• Ginny McLean_Petite_Garden
    12 years ago

I have had many iris arrive in a worse state and do absolutely fine. Irises are really tough little plants. They can handle far more dry than wet. Plant em up in pots and just nurture them. They will be ok.
    I have had no experience with Schrieners Iris as I am in Canada but I do know that the weather has been soooo hot for you guys any where south of the border, perhaps shipping has been tough. I would let them know and perhaps they have had others with the same issues. It has been a tough year all round.

• mamasllamas
    12 years ago

the last photo you can really see how it was cut? at one time, how long in shipping? because they have been out of the ground for a few good days. it just shows you how tough iris are by looking at what you got. the weather has been bad but not that bad! I'd make the call........

• bari26
    12 years ago