Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
karenh71867

Some of my mystery Iris

karenh71867
12 years ago

Thanks for looking! Any help with id's would be greatly appreciated!

Karen

Comments (10)

• svanessa
    12 years ago

Is the 4th one possibly Honorabile?

Sue

Here is a link that might be useful: Honorabile

• aquawise
    12 years ago

#5 into the blue
    #4 honorabile
    #3 interpole~ pallida
    #2 Helios
    sill working on #1

• hosenemesis
    12 years ago

I don't think #2 is Helios. Helios has light brown-red streaks on the falls, and the standards are solid yellow. This one has very pale standards. But I'm no expert, so take it with a grain of salt.

Aquawise, what is iris interpol~pallida? I am very curious, because I have an iris almost identical to this one, and I have never found an id. I can't find any interpol-pallida photos. Do you have one?

Renee

Here is a link that might be useful: AIS article on Honorabile

• aquawise
    12 years ago

I could have mess up the first part of the name, was late when I posted it. I will keep trying to help.

Here is a link that might be useful: Iris

• hosenemesis
    12 years ago

Thanks! I have always wanted to ID my grandpa's iris, but kalena's is the first photo I have ever seen of one like it. Wouldn't you know it's another NOID!

Renee

• iris_gal
    12 years ago

Your little yellow and 'red' veined one does look like 'Honorabile'. 'Sans Souci' (1894) is a look-alike for 'Honorabile'.

Download all the photos you can find of 'Electrabrite' and compare them to your pink when it blooms this spring. (Blue J Iris has photos of this one ~ albeit saturated)