Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gator_01

compost

gator_01
17 years ago

Was just curious if any of you were composters. Ive been hanging out at the compost forums as I have just recently gained an interest in composting.

Gator

Comments (4)

• natal
    17 years ago

I've been composting for about 20 years. It's amazing how that stuff changes heavy clay to a nice, friable soil.

• gator_01
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Wow, 20 years, well I just started this year. Started off with mulched oak leaves and just recently added horse manure and today I mixed in 5 gallons of coffee grinds. Oh and I have put in some grass clippings. But it seems to be heating up fairly well. I just need to be patient,lol.
    Gator

• greenelbows1
    17 years ago