Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
joe_fristoe

Looking for premade T5 HO indoor lighting for Jade plants

Bama_Joe
9 years ago

Hi folks!

I've brought my Jade in for it's first Winter. I don't have any exposed windows (all have overhangs or are North facing) and would like to promote growth. Any recommendations for a premade T5 HO setup (need a stand so it can be moved as well)? I had great experiences with T5 lighting with my saltwater reef tank, so feel maybe a 4/6 bulb 4ft setup would be fine. Also, what bulb type would be best? Is the 4000k -6000k range what is best and all the same? Thanks, this forum has been very friendly helping with my yard and I thank you in advance.

Comments (3)

• Hermitian
    9 years ago

Check out the "Sun Blaze" fixtures.

• jlk103144
    9 years ago

Hi everyone, John L here. I'm just getting into the indoor lighting part, but I have two light fixtures. I purchased both of them at Amazon a few weeks ago, and have just set up my grow station about three weeks ago.

One of the light fixtures is a [url=http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HEYCRI8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1]DuroLux T5 system with four 6500K bulbs[/url]. The other one is an [url=http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005H1C74O/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s02?ie=UTF8&psc=1]EnviroGro FLT46 4-Ft, 6-Tube Fixture[/url]. The former is very light weight, while the later is quite heavy.

I found that the former, has the best packing system, where the T5 bulbs are packed separately, and tucked into the undercarriage. Nothing broken in shipment. The later had the bulbs placed within the receptacles, and when arriving, two were broken.

Both seem to work quite well, but I still haven't gotten my two broken bulbs yet, so I cannot judge what the extra T5s can do.