Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
shortyhead

Who Are the Good Lily Sellers?

shortyhead
16 years ago

I will be getting started in lilies this spring. Who do you recommend as a place for doing a good job as sellers-you know--nice bulbs, fair prices.

Jim

Comments (20)

• hopflower
    16 years ago

I don't have too many lilies and am hardly an expert, but I like B & D Lilies, and have only ordered from them when I did buy them. I have no experience with anyone else. They have top quality and healthy, plump bulbs, lovely service; and the lady I spoke to was more than nice, very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I lost one of the lilies as it was in a container and did not do well; she had warned me about no guarantees of them in containers so I knew beforehand; I just am limited on space so could not accommodate a lily garden just then. I may make one this year, though, because I love them.

At any rate, give them a try.

Here is a link that might be useful: B&D Lilies

• hostaholic2 z 4, MN
    16 years ago

I've been happy with the bulbs I've ordered from The Lily Garden and Buggycrazy as well as B&D lilies. You might also want to check and see if there's a lily society in your state. They often have bulb sales with members getting first crack at the bulbs. Check out the North American Lily Society, if there is a society in your state/region there will be a link for it.

• eskota
    16 years ago

This is my current favorite--

http://lilypadbulbs.com/catalog/

I ordered the oriental and orientpet collections, and they shipped promptly with Priority Mail, nice big healthy bulbs, every bulb labeled with variety. The ones that I started in pots in the greenhouse are about 18" tall now.

• mommaclark
    16 years ago

I love Jackson & Perkins... plus they have a good policy that f it dies or doesn't bloom the first year they replace it free and send it when it is time the following year to plant it.

• gardenfanatic2003
    16 years ago