Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
stanly_gw

Lilynook.mb.ca new Lily Catalogue

stanly
18 years ago

Just wanted to let everyone know the new on line catalogue is now updated. Blew my wallet on the weekend!

Comments (4)

• irish_rose_grower
    18 years ago

What exactly is the company name? Lilynook?

• stanly
    Original Author
    18 years ago

Hi Maureen. Love your website. Lilynook is a company in Neepawa Manitoba, Canada. They specialize in lilies and I've been ordering from them for many years. They have a great selection and I've always gotten great service from them as well as good quality bulbs. I know they sell to folks from the U.S however I know there are many excellent companies selling bulbs in the U.S. as well so would probably easier for you to order from home. I just find that they are a great website for information on the various kinds of lilies and for me personally, living in zone 3, I can't have all those wonderful oriental and trumpets that you can probably grow in your zone. However, with all the cross breeding that is being done now, we have been able to order varieties that are hardier. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas (or the more politically correct) holiday season and all the best in the New Year. Stan

• irish_rose_grower
    18 years ago

HI Stan. Thanks for the compliment on my website. It was done by a forumer here at Gardenweb. She did it for a trade, and I was so pleased with her work. It was fun. I'm going to check out Lilynook's website and see what they have. I'm recently into lilys and have not seen any bloom yet -- just planted lots and lots of bulbs this fall/winter. And I do celebrate Christmas, and a Merry Christmas to you too. I bet it FREEZING up there where you are. Stay warm!

Maureen

• stanly
    Original Author
    18 years ago