Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
wilted_flower

Trying seeds but... :(

wilted_flower
17 years ago

I realize that seedlings may not be true like the parent but I had to try to do this..I love to start plants from seeds.

Anyhow, I followed the directions and April 23rd will be 90 days in the fridge. I see nothing...nada, no start no nothing :( do I have to start over again? Everything looks ok and clean in the bag. What did I do wrong?

Thanks for any help.

Comments (6)

• mattlwfowler
    17 years ago

I've had seeds start rooting in the fridge at just over 90 days on their own, so be patient for now and plant them out as scheduled. Then cross you fingers and wait. If they don't come up we'll investigate what went wrong...until then just be patient.

• flowerfan2
    17 years ago

I would plant them in flats and put them outside in a sheltered postition. Hopefully your seedlings will start coming up soon. I have been growing JM from seed for the last 3 years and it has been a lot of fun. I have gotten a lot of beautiful trees. The germination rate is low and can take 1-3 years so patience is a must.

• wilted_flower
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Thanks very much! I had NO idea it could take years...
    this really takes patience!! I know now I'm going to have to buy two more just because ;)

Thanks again!
    Sierra

• myersphcf
    17 years ago