Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
grancru

Spring Color Photos - Show Us Yours

Grancru
15 years ago

Unknown Graft - I have it labled Sango kaku but I don't this it is correct.

Koto no ito - unshaven

Lost Tag - Any Ideas?

Red Pigmy

Shigatasu sawa

Kiyohime

Orange Dream

Waterfall

Seiryu

Goshiki kotohime

Green Star

Corallinum

Comments (10)

• Grancru
    Original Author
    15 years ago

Slide Shows:

• dawgie
    15 years ago

Nice shots.

The first un-named one with the yellow-red leaves might be Katsura.

The red linearlobum with missing tag might be Atrolinear or Beni otake.

• flowerfan2
    15 years ago

Your photo's are great. I love those new leaves. I am just starting out so my maples are very small. Here are a couple.
    golden full moon maple

Seiryu

Red Lin. seedling

Dissectum seedling

Assorted seedlings

Karen

• botanybabe
    15 years ago

I'm jealous of all those seedlings. They are so beautiful. It's hard to find a Japanese maple for sale where I live. (Louisville) You can find some standard ones at the big box stores, but they have been treated badly.

Lainey

• kaitain4
    15 years ago

Lainey,

Why don't you order by mail? That's what most of us do. I just ordered 9 trees (new grafts) from World Plants and they're only $15 a piece. There are several nice mail order nurseries that specialize in Japanese Maples.

Regards,

K4

Here is a link that might be useful: World Plants - Mail Order

• dawgie
    15 years ago