Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
farmsteward

Wholesale Growing Suppliers

farmsteward
13 years ago

This season I am finding it harder to locate wholesale growing supplies that are actually wholesale priced. I have been buying from Park Seed Wholesale for 35 years and this year they have either been out of or have stopped carrying some of my most basic needs. I need a wholesale supplier of 3.5" square plastic containers (preferably recycled), peat pots and heavy-duty utility flats to fit both.

Anybody out there have a wholesale source that you can't live without? I've almost used up all my re-usable containers and I still have thousands of seedlings to transplant!

Comments (34)

• wordwiz
    13 years ago

I'm not sure if Novosel does wholesale but they are certainly affordable, especially if you buy by the case.

Mike

• mark_brown
    13 years ago

sames story here park has gone down hill no much there, I have purchased from am leonard this year good prices and for next year if you buy in december no shipping charges

• myfamilysfarm
    13 years ago

I've picked mine up off of ebay. I bought 1203s earlier in the season for $5-6 per 60 flats. Either this year or next, I'll have to buy 4" pots. I was given 4-5 truckloads of pots back in 2001 and have been using them since then. I just amleo.com for flats and found that Jordan Seeds was cheaper. I've been buying seeds from them for 3-4 years and have been happy with the seeds. I will be needing center ribs and no holes this years. I still have enough web trays, crossed fingers, for this year.

I haven't really looked at the larger pots to see if I'll need to order any of them. I think I'll ask for return of the pots that I sell this year and maybe get a few more.

Marla

• boulderbelt
    13 years ago

Nolt's produce supplies in Leola, PA is the cheapest I have found for such things

• myfamilysfarm
    13 years ago

Boulderbelt, how can we order from Nolt, since they don't have a website? Do they have a catalog?