Return to the Market Gardener Forum | Post a Follow-Up

 o
Webinar: NRCS and organic farming

Posted by ezgrower z5 IL (My Page) on
Fri, Mar 26, 10 at 11:23

Sharing this with anyone interested...
******************
Registration is now open for the following new free eOrganic Webinars in March and April. You can find a list of scheduled webinars on eXtension.org at http://www.extension.org/article/24988

Using NRCS Conservation Practices to Transition to Organic, by David Lamm, NRCS

March 30 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM CT, 12PM MT, 11AM PT)
Reserve your webinar seat now at: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/947420161

The Natural Resource Conservation Service has been working individually with farmers to address natural resource problems on their farms for 75 years. The 2008 farm bill has charge NRCS to expand their efforts and work directly with organic farmers to address their resource concerns. This Webinar will discuss this new role for NRCS and explain how organic producer can benefit from many of the conservation practice that the agency has been advocating along with some of the conservation financial assistance programs that are available.


Follow-Up Postings:

 o
RE: Webinar: NRCS and organic farming

just sending this down to the depths of this board since this event is over.


 o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!


Return to the Market Gardener Forum

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here