Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
reagantrooper

Good day?

reagantrooper
18 years ago

What do you consider good day at market in terms of sales amount. Last week I had my first $250 day. This is my first year at market.

Comments (25)

• mark_brown
    18 years ago

that is good, how big is the market, how many people came past your stall? what did you sell, what sold and not sold well

Mark

congrats

• randy41_1
    18 years ago

$250 in the first year is excellent.
    I've been selling at the farmers market for a long time. my best day ever was about $450. i am a one man operation and i think that is about my limit for one day and one pickup load of produce.

• Ron_and_Patty
    18 years ago

Yes, that is a good day. Congratulations! It is our second year at market and our best single day was $465. It is the two of us, so I think we can do better. We have hit more than one market most weeks, but the best week we have had so far was $692. We grow mostly heirloom tomatoes, but have other summer crops as well. What did you sell to get such good results?

• snappybob
    18 years ago

What would you consider an average day for a one person / one pickup truck load operation?

• randy41_1
    18 years ago

if i average $200 per market day i'm pretty happy.
    i do best in early to mid july when i have tomatoes and they are still scarce. i also do well in september/october with pumpkins and winter squash. at those times i make up for the slow days.

• reagantrooper
    Original Author
    18 years ago

That day I had tomatoes@$2.50/lb, squash@.75/ea,cukes@.75/ea, a few cabbage @$1.00/lb, some beans @ $3.00/lb,A few baby carrots @ $2.00/bn,a few baby onion @ $2.00/bn, assorted peppers @ .25/ea, 2.5 ft tall basil plants in 2 gal buckets @$6.00/EA I only sold 2 of these but thats all I had. I transplanted 4 more into buckets for this week. Most of my sales came from my tomatoes, and beans.