Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
gardenfanatic2003

Your top sellers?

gardenfanatic2003
19 years ago

I'm making plans for selling perennials, annuals, and herbs (and maybe some tomato plants) next spring. I've never done this before. Some questions-

1-What are your top selling perennials?

2-What are your top selling annuals?

3-What are your top selling herbs?

4-Which type of basil is used the most (I know there are several different types)?

Thanks,

Deanna

Comments (8)

• reinbeaux
    19 years ago

Areas of the country are different. In more citified areas (as I live in - the Seattle area) you will get people who have different tastes / culture / whatever you want to call it. Some areas you have people who want or are used to unique items (ie: "sushi") and in some areas you have people who only want the basics (ie: "meat and potatoes") Even though I am more of a "meat and potato" person I do love my plants - especially the unique / exotic / hard to find and grow to suit the "sushi" tastes of my customers (and put $$$ in my pocket) Some areas you would be better to stick with mostly the "meat and potato" type of plants - the basics that will sell in your area.

1-What are your top selling perennials? See herb answer too - I sell mostly herbs, small fruits, berries ---- top selling (other than herbs) : raspberries, currants, tropicals (banana plants, ginger plants, pineapple plants, cotton plants, anything unsuaul or impossible to find in the area)

2-What are your top selling annuals? I only grow VERY FEW annuals - all / most herbs : basil, basil, basil, parsley, cilantro, dill