Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
prmsdlndfrm

intro

prmsdlndfrm
14 years ago

Ive been poking around for a couple weeks now and thought it was time to introduce myself.

My name is Joshua Crissen, I have a wife of 10 years Linda and 2 boys Matthew 10 Micah 8.

I am a full time farmer 8 acres for now in produce, I farm a total of 160 acres and raise meat goats , stocker calves, and poultry.

Im also a full time predator trapper, anyone who farms can see the reason behind that.

well thats my simple life, would not want to do anything else

Josh

Comments (94)

• prmsdlndfrm
    Original Author
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I dont do markets, but my wife steals from the patch and goes :). So yeah she was probably theyre. I told her Ive been noticeing a varmit in the patch, but he wasnt leaving any uneaten parts or nibbled veggie bits, and I was going to have to set traps. She says our coons are getting smarter to my tracking methods and are carrying walmart bags with them. I said well have to see about that hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm something fishy around these parts LOL
    josh

• myfamilysfarm
    14 years ago

Perhaps we met her. I found the market very interesting, quite different than our market. We have several large vendors (taking 2 spaces) while Bloomington's did not have as many. Now I'm wondering if I actually did talk with her, sure wish I got everyone's name. Oh well, 'ships that pass in the night', right? I'll probably never know. But I do know that everyone there were very nice. Unfortunately, we explained that we were just visiting, not buying.

• prmsdlndfrm
    Original Author
    14 years ago