Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
cfb123_gw

Ideas for MG literature to promote our group

cfb123
18 years ago

Hi everyone:

I am a brand new MG and giving it my best to become involved in our struggling county group.

In an effort to try and do better at promoting the MG program, the agent asked if I'd be willng to design a tri-fold flyer. Let me mention I am not a graphic designer, but do have some experience at doing things like this.

So...is there anyone out there who has done something like this before? Will you share some ideas or give me a little insight for this project? I feel a bit inadequate in knowing just what should be focused upon as far as the text as obviously the "message" in this flyer needs to be short and sweet. (Yes, I do have the mission statement that I can certainly pull information from.)

I will have the official logos that I can use for part of the artwork.

Also, if anyone reading this has designed a flyer or similar and doesn't mind e-mailing me the flyer so I can get some visual ideas, I'd sure be eternally grateful! I am NOT desiring to copy nor steal anyone's work! I'd just like to see what other groups out there are providing to the public :-)

P.S. This flyer will be one small way towards trying to revitalize a sorely neglected county program.

Thank you. Claudia

Comments (10)

• eddie_ga_7a
    18 years ago

Yes, there is such a thing as a dumb question, and here's mine: are you promoting Master Gardeners so that a handful more people will apply to be a Master Gardener? Are you wanting to make the public more aware of what the Master Gardeners do? and lastly, WHY would you want the public to be aware of the things the Master Gardeners do, what do they care WHO answers the phone at the county agent's office?
    We have addressed the Why and Who, there only remains whichever are pertinent of the when, where, what , and How. Use bold fonts for a heading,