Return to the Mid-Atlantic Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
HAVE: purple bearded iris

Posted by jenndc 7 DC (My Page) on
Sat, May 26, 07 at 14:39

I'm new to gardenweb trades and missed the Mid-Atlantic swap because of my grad school finals and graduation. I'll be dividing up my iris this next week and have about 20 - 30 very healthy plants to trade. These are large iris, 28" high blooms with a sweet fragrance. See the photo in the URL link.

I'm looking for interesting shade plants or blue or white-flowering plants for part sun spot. Please check my trades list and email me from my member page.

Here is a link that might be useful: uploaded photo to gardenweb

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: HAVE: purple bearded iris

Hello,

I would love some of the Iris. I have Chocolate plants that love shade and get white flowers in the fall. I also have some Columbine. If you are interested I can take a couple of photos so you can see them.

o

You can now email me from my member page. Sorry that I'm still figuring out this system.

I dug the iris today and have over 30 rhizomes in really good shape. I know that now is not the best time for transplanting iris but this bunch was crying out to be divided. And these particular iris can take adversity.

Saltydog - I am interested in both types of plants you mentioned but would like to see a pic of the chocolate plant. What color is the columbine blossom? Also, your member profile doesn't say where you are located.

o

Saltydog - the member email isn't working. If you have sent email please send again to jenn_shep "at" hotmail "dot" com (hoping to avoid spam by writing it out this way).

Iris are dug and fans are cut to 6 inches waiting for a new home.

o Post a Follow-Up

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

If you are a member, please log in.

If you aren't yet a member, join now!