Return to the Mid-Atlantic Gardening Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
WANTED: shoud I come to the swap?

Posted by faerieannette z7 MD (My Page) on
Tue, Jul 26, 05 at 14:47

I really would love to come to the swap. I am new to gardening this is my fist house and my first garden. I dont really have anything to trade though. I have a ton of wild violets but everything else is just planted this year so I have nothing to divide. Should I still come?
I know we are not supposed to ask for free plants here but if I go that is pretty much what I will be doing.
Our property used to be a rental and the yard unattended for 10 years! So it was a total mess with the only things I could recognize growing where ivy, poison ivy, kudzu and wild violets. Its still is a mess in places
Anyway thanks to may people on the yahoo group Annapolis freecycle I have gotten Siberian irises, Lillys and some grasses. I have also picked up some things here and there at out garden center. I cant afford it but I am addicted. I was also able to get some hostas from an elderly neighbor who was thankful to have me remove the ones that where covering her walkway. I also have gotten Cleome from Kim here. I just love gardening and it has been very rewarding.
I am anxious to go just to meet other gardeners who may be addicted enough as I am to meet.
Thanks for reading my post,
Annette

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: WANTED: shoud I come to the swap?

• Posted by Suja z7 noVA (My Page) on
    Tue, Jul 26, 05 at 15:40

Annette, no one keeps tabs on who is bringing (or not bringing) plants. Just take my word for it, people are always happy to have folks around who will take all their extra plants. And if it makes you feel better, bring food. Especially food with chocolate in it. It is always appreciated.

Suja

o

I think you should

ialbtc

o