Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
eileen123_gw

Anyone interested in some Spiderwort

eileen123
17 years ago

I am replacing the Spiderwort with some new plants in one planting bed we have. If anyone is interested in Spiderwort please let me know. I hate to waste it if someone would like to have some. Hubby will be digging it up soon and we will not be using it anywhere.

Comments (8)

• faerieannette
    17 years ago

I woudl love some!!!

• eileen123
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Hello, What part of Maryland do you live? We could either arrange a place to meet or if you are nearby you could come take what ever you want. You can email me with more info.

• dawnstorm
    17 years ago

If you have any left, I'll take some. I live in Wheaton.

• eileen123
    Original Author
    17 years ago

I really meant it when I said I am a newbie to gardening and I think where I live it is like late spring so, I thought plants can still be transplanted. Please let me know if I am wrong, if so I can keep these in the ground till fall and then give them away. We do have plenty from it spreading and I have no idea how much anyone would want to take.
    My hubby is the person who would be digging it up, he has more experience in transplanting.

Dawn, if we can arrange some way to get you some of the Spiderwort I am sure there is plenty to go around.

• cfmuehling
    17 years ago

I'd also love some Spiderwort if I'm not too late. Love the stuff and have the room for invasives. Don't worry about transplanting something like this. All it needs to recover from transplant wilt is 1) dirt, 2) water.

I love some of the invasive stuff. I love that it's so easily moveable, too.
    I just got some burgundy-leaved, yellow-flowered Looseneck Goosestrife, and a variegated version to compliment the hugely, successfully invasive normal green-leaved, white blossomed stuff I got at a swap.