Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
heleninramsey

New to Garden Web

heleninramsey
16 years ago

I have recently become a garden web user (after finding that so many of my google searches ended up here) and am so enjoying the forums, especially the MN forum, finally people I have something in common with. I am wondering about the exchanges and swaps...I don't know if I have anything that is interesting enough to swap yet, I have been in my house now for 6 years but have spent alot of time just getting gardens in... and reinventing 20 year old ugly landscape (goodbye ugly old junipers!) I am not new to gardening...I've been at it for about 15 years (my first 3 years were in California so I don't think they count _ zone 9...)but I am new to this online stuff, so any info would be appreciated.

Thanks, Helen.

Comments (8)

• mngardener1
    16 years ago

Good morning, Helen!

I am also some what new as well, but am having a blast! I have found that since I found Garden Web, I have become a "dumpster diver", or I feel like one when I am checking out my gardens and others, looking for dead heads to collect seeds! :0) Although our time for planting is just about done, you could still get involved in some seed trades. Check out the seed exchange and if you would like, post that you are a newby and that you are looking for seeds that people would like to share. That will get you going and you will meet lots of wonderful people! Good luck and welcome to GW!!! Jodi

• doucanoe
    16 years ago

Welcome to both of you! Helen, I moved from Ramsey about 5-1/2 years ago, lived just off Co Rd 5 and 175th. I am out in the boonies, now....the others can vouch for that! LOL

You should participate in the swaps if you can. They are a lot of fun, you get lots of good stuff, and meet lots of great MN gardeners!

Linda

• rubybaby43
    16 years ago

:::waving to Helen:::