Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
bill_ri_z6b

Rhode Island Spring Fower and Garden Show

bill_ri_z6b
10 years ago

This year it's February 20-23 at the Rhode Island Convention Center in Providence.

{{gwi:5901}}

Here is a link that might be useful:

Comments (13)

• diggingthedirt
    10 years ago

Here's link to the lectures. Some outstanding speakers this year.

Here is a link that might be useful: lectures etc

• bill_ri_z6b
    Original Author
    10 years ago

I don't know what happened to the link in my first post, but it was there in my preview. Anyway, it's www.flowershow.com

• Persimmons
    10 years ago

I'll be there 22-23! Will anyone else be attending? It's my first year attending the Flower and Garden show, but not my first conference/convention, so I think I have an idea of what's going to happen there.

• ontheteam
    10 years ago

oooohh I did not think to request a specific day off during this so I can go! I will just have to wait and see what the schedule brings me to see if I can fit it in,

• muffin1358
    10 years ago

Has anyone checked the show out yet? Let us know what you thought of it!

• Persimmons
    10 years ago

I was at the show on Saturday and for the most part was disappointed. Not the "flower" and "garden" show that I expected...

• bill_ri_z6b
    Original Author
    10 years ago

Persimmons, I didn't make it there, but why were you disappointed? I know one year when I went it seemed more like a home and crafts show. Very few actual plants, seeds or bulbs for sale, although the garden displays were very nice.

• prairiemoon2 z6b MA
    10 years ago

I attended one year and was also disappointed, because the only other Flower Show I had attended was the Boston Flower Show and there was quite a difference in size. I was used to large landscape designs and a lot of displays. That was quite a few years ago though.

• moliep
    10 years ago