Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
li_zabeth

wow...newbie here...overwhelmed and would love a mentor!

li_zabeth
15 years ago

Hi all :)

I moved to Cleveland Ohio last fall and we fell into an adorable 80 year old small colonial with VERY prolific beds of perennials in the back!

I simply dont know where to begin - there are soooo many plants! On top of that, I've chosen to direct sow some annuals from seed for color (mostly to save money).

I cant identify half the plants - dont know which ones need divided (some are crazy-crowded) and not sure what to put in elsewhere ... i'm at a complete loss.

Anyone want to take this newbie under their wing? The BEST homemade cookies in the world and some nice gardening gifts will come your way if you could just walk me thru a few things this season. :)

Hope someone finds it in their heart! I'd be eternally grateful. :)

All the best,

Beth.

Comments (7)

• lindac
    15 years ago

I would gladly do that if I lived closer....but you could post pictures and get lots of advice.
    Linda C

• cheerpeople
    15 years ago

Beth,

I'm in the same boat as Linda. However if you can send pics thru the email then I can be of help.
    PLease send ones that are less than 500K size and if you want email me directly.--
    To do that just click my garden web link and email me that way and I'll send you a direct addy.

Karen zone 5 IL

• li_zabeth
    Original Author
    15 years ago