Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ahelaumakani_gw

Zone 8b newbie needs a mentor

ahelaumakani
15 years ago

(I posted pretty much everything about my yard on my member page but I guess the formatting didn't work so it's a little difficult to read.)

I recently moved into an apartment with a small yard (big by apartment standards) and would like to plant a garden. Right now the yard is a mess of weeds, ill-placed plants and hard soil.

I want to set aside a spot for my two dogs to use the restroom , a vegetable garden for two, and flower beds. I also have a cement patio for potted plants but I'm not too good at keeping those alive.

Anyone willing to give advice/suggestions and let me bounce ideas off of them?

Comments (9)

• louisianagal
    15 years ago