Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
datdog

I'm the new owner of a glass greenhouse...

Datdog
16 years ago

Well sort of as it's in parts and pieces as I type. I purchased it for 150.00 and for that price I just couldn't pass it up.

So, is anyone handy and great at doing puzzles? Because it's going to take a miracle to get this thing put back together correctly. I have wine, lots of wine ;)and I'm a great cook. Oh, I can throw in some plants, and a dog or two. LOL

I've contacted the company and they are out of England(the country) They are sending me a book and I'm hoping to be able order some spare part from them as well, nuts/bolts, clips, clamps.

It's small but will extend my season so that is all I care about. I don't plan to use it in the winter except to lounge and get some sun.

Here it is! I still can't believe it was only 150.00!! WOOHOOO It's the little things.

((hugs))

Kristi

{{gwi:304849}}

Comments (3)

• Loretta NJ Z6
    16 years ago

Check it out! I'm jealous! What's going in?

• Datdog
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Loretta- Not so much because of the size LOL. I plan to use it in the fall for some of my begonia's and some of the smaller tropical plants. I wish I could stick a brugmansia or two in there but they are too large. I figure I could extend the season by a month or so. I do plan on using it early spring to start seeds and get a jump start on the season. I just have to figure out some way to heat it safely.

I'm also going to store some figs in there to see if they will winter over. Last year I left several potted figs out all winter and most of them made it and I have figs as I type. One variety didn't and I'm kicking myself for not taking back up cuttings.

• agardenstateof_mind
    16 years ago

Nice lookiing greenhouse, Datdog! I'm guessing about 8x10? Certainly can't beat the price! Have you visited the Greehouse & Garden Structures forum? You'll find lots of information over there.