Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
tastytravels_gw

NW Veggie Gardeners...what's growing in your garden?

tastytravels
13 years ago

Hi all,

I'm new to this forum and I love all the advice and stories shared. I'm a beginner and slowly learning to plant veggies. I'm just curious what you all have planted so far in your vegetable gardens? (P.S: I love pictures! So share if you have some!)

Comments (18)

• rainypnw
    13 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

This is my second year at serious gardening - having a BALL! We have some big beds - one is 75' x 3', then a pair of raised beds that are 23' x 3' next to each other with a 3' path between them. Plus a basketball court area with a TON of large containers.

We have: 3 varieties of potatoes - all in large tubs - about 15 plants in all (all hilled by now), green pole beans, broccoli, sugar peas, white onions, yellow onions, Walla Walla sweet onions, 4 varieties and 8 plants of cucumbers (pickling and slicing), 8 pepper plants (bell, pimento, and several hot peppers), brand new espalier apple tree with 6 varieties of apple, zucchini, gourds, pumpkins, butter crunch lettuce, red oak lettuce, romaine lettuce, spinach, and many pots of various tomatoes. And of course a very full herb garden with ALL the "usual suspects" plus some uniques as well.

I publish a garden blog at the link below where there are LOTS of pictures. Just go there, and work back through the month links at the top right to see our progress.

I'll have another photo batch update before next weekend.

RainyPNW

Here is a link that might be useful: My 2010 Garden Blog - please check it out!

• plantslayer
    13 years ago

I have snow peas, tomatoes, lots of green onions (including some walking onions, which are doing very well here) some peppers (made the mistake of planting too early) and bush beans which have just gotten their first leaves.