Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
dreamspirit_gw

Louisville Spring Plant Swap?

dreamspirit
14 years ago

Is there going to be a plant swap in Louisville this spring?

Comments (52)

• shawnann
    14 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

I am new to this, can you tell me how this swap would work?

• horsinaround
    14 years ago

I am interested in the plant swap! Please email me with a date.
    pac.mom.23@hotmail.com

• marciagaye
    14 years ago

The way it has worked in the past....we meet at my house on a Saturday morning. Everyone brings plants they want to trade or give away. They can be just about anything....plants you don't like, plants that you have divided, extras, plants you started from seed.....gardening items. Anyway....you just look at what everyone brought and take what you want (for the most part) and people will take what you brought. Does this make sense???

We usually have the swap towards the end of may or first part of June. With everything coming up so fast due to the weather, I think we need to stick to a Saturday in May.

• dreamspirit
    Original Author
    14 years ago

The only day I can't be there would be May 30th. I'm going to the Glasgow Highland Games. So please pick a different day than that. I have no plants to bring but am in great need of plants.

• Chemocurl zn5b/6a Indiana
    14 years ago

I/m in! for any date other than the weekend of May 30th, as I will be out of state at nephews graduation...no way for me to move that date.

Yes, the swap is pretty well as Marcia (our wonderful hostess) described above. I'll add though that some folks bring (kind of special) things that are especially meant for trading for other (kind of special) things others have brought.
    Many actual trades or things to share are worked out ahead of time...like we can search others Member Trade Lists and then arrange to bring some things members have on their wish lists.

Please, please, please