Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amyin_gw

New to Forum

AmyIN
18 years ago

My name is Amy. I am a resident of Indiana and love to garden. I simply adore my flowers. It is my past time. I need some help though on what flowers bloom from August thru maybe October around here. I have hundreds of perennials and many annuals but it seems that the only flowers I have that bloom thru the end of Fall is my Mums. My white daisys are still blooming. If anyone has any ideas please pass them along to me as I have ordered several hundred more bulbs from Michigan Bulb company online and am waiting to plant them. I am not for sure if the ones coming will bloom thru fall though. You can mail be here or by regular email at asbruner@hotmail.com. Thanks!

Comments (6)

• michigoose
    18 years ago

I LOVE Japanese anemones, particularly "Honorine Jobert", toad lillies (tricyrtis) which now come in a variety of leaf varigations and differences in flowers. Cimicifuga (also known as snakeroot) is blooming right now. I also like using the biennial Angelica gigas which turns REALLY mahogany red right now and has a large queen anne's lace like head. Plumbago (leadwort) has blue flowers right now and will change to red leaves soon. I have gaura blooming now, and dahlias, a variety of asters, boltonia asteroides, my coral bells continue to bloom until frost.

I know I'm forgetting something...I'll have to look outside again and see what's showing tomorrow.

• mrgpag SW OH Z5/6
    18 years ago