Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
scrapbetter

Tomato plant

scrapbetter
12 years ago

I have a roma plants that are only about 14 or 15 inches tall that are already putting flowers out. ???? We love roasting our tomatoes, but will it put out very many this year if it is doing this when the plant is so small?

What should I do? Do I just keep adding mulch and hope for the best?

I really want to add a blackberry... Does anyone have a recommendation?

My soil is getting a bit better each year.. I only have a city lot, but I still have one area that is sticky icky clay... Adding cardboard and leaves every year really does seem to be helping every where that I have done it....

I have been gardening in Oklahoma for just a few years now and I have to say, it is not a leisurely hobby here at all.... in fact, I don't mean to be negative about it, but it feels like war.

I am writing it all down. It should read as a comedy at this rate.

Brenda

Comments (7)

• garnergarden
    12 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

Hmmmm I'm not sure what to tell you about you Roma. I'm actually having issues with my little 2 Roma seedling myself which sucks since they are open pollinated, heirloom variety. I'm a complete novice and don't know if mine will grow anymore. All my other tomato plants I bought were past seedling state so I'm not sure if the 2 I'm growing from seed at growing at the proper rate or not. Good luck with yours though! Let's hope they all do well!

• garnergarden
    12 years ago