Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
meldawn0511

New to the Forum

MelDawn0511
11 years ago

Hi Everyone,
Just wanted to introduce myself. My husband and I bought a 100+ year old farm house. The back yard had suffered years of neglect and is a literal jungle that comes up to the back door. Its been neat watching everything bloom, so far I have been able to identify bridal wreath spirea, which is out of control, we have irises running amok (which are getting transplanted), a rose bush that was only a twig when we moved in and is now a nice hardy little bush, and we have a magnolia tree.

Now I am new to gardening of any kind, so the internet has been my friend on what I have identified in my yard. I am planting my first veggie garden from seeds, I also have currently morning glory seeds, balsam seeds and petunia seeds coming up in little pots.

I may be asking A LOT of questions!

Comments (10)

• MiaOKC
    11 years ago

Welcome! If you are in Oklahoma, you've definitely come to the right place, as we face all kinds of challenges that it seems only fellow Okies can understand. If you're not in Oklahoma, that's OK, too, as we're a friendly lot and can't help but try to help! A stranger is only a friend we haven't met yet.