Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
alabama_lowlife

progress pics

alabama_lowlife
16 years ago

I found this wonderful place in april of this year and began reading. I became very interested in organic lawn care because it just seems the best way to care for a lawn. so in the last week of april i put out some SBM. then about 3 weeks later put out some more. about 12 lbs/1000 each time. again about 3 weeks ago i put out some more. i figure i have some catching up to do lol. i took a couple pics in the first week of may, just a day or so after the first SBM application. i took some comparison pics today. i've still got a long way to go, and several spots haven't filled in yet. this is the only part of my yard that i'm actively tending other than mowing, but i think this will encourage those who are unsure about organic. i've NEVER tried to use any type of fertilizer before. and until april of this year i've never done anything other than mow and only that when absolutely required.

MAY{{gwi:1104889}}

TODAY{{gwi:1104890}}

MAY{{gwi:1104891}}

TODAY{{gwi:1104892}}

Thanks to everybody here! i can't wait to see how it looks in another year.

Comments (6)

• katdog_turf
    16 years ago

Cannot see the pictures

• morpheuspa (6B/7A, E. PA)
    16 years ago

What a change! That's gone from Side of Highway crud to a much nicer lawn I'd want to walk through!

If you allow people to actually walk on the grass, that is...

• alabama_lowlife
    Original Author
    16 years ago

lol oh yeah, people still walk on it. in fact, the mail carrier still drives straight across from the mail boxes in the picture to mine. i just wish this was in the back yard so the kids could enjoy it! maybe one day the mess will be straight back there.

the pics are working for me, i even cleared my cookies and internet files to double check, but here's the links

{{gwi:1104889}}

{{gwi:1104890}}

{{gwi:1104891}}

{{gwi:1104892}}

• katdog_turf
    16 years ago