Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
helenh_gw

black eyed susan in the park pictures

helenh
14 years ago

Their plant had healthy foliage. When I grew this vine I had spider mites, I may try again.

Comments (6)

• gldno1
    14 years ago

helen, darn, now I will have to try this vine! Did you notice if they had the Corkscrew Vine this year?

Was there lots of good late stuff blooming. I have been thinking about going again. I have never been this late in the year.

I wouldn't let the mites deter me. I bought a yellow mandevilla and had to spray it a couple of times for what I thought were red aphids. It has done much better than the pink one. I will try to overwinter both.

• helenh
    Original Author
    14 years ago

Not every thing is pretty. I have lots of experience in my yard just appreciating what looks good now. Weeds and ugly foliage are kind of fallish anyway. The English Garden was pretty, the grasses look great. Asters are blooming. I go over to the big garden every time I go. They cut back their day lilies so they don't look bad. Their lilies had a serious problem but now there are lots of annual vinca plants growing among the dead lilies. I am watching their new shrub garden; it isn't anything much to see except I am interested in what died, looks ratty or is thriving to save myself an expensive mistake.

• Violet_Z6
    14 years ago

What "died" or went "dormant"?

• helenh
    Original Author
    14 years ago