Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
rudy625

Anyone growing Brugmansias in Wilkes Barre /Scranton area?

rudy625
15 years ago

Hi all,I am new to this forum,I hang out in the Brugmansia forum,but I was wondering if any of you grow BRUGS (Angels Trumpets) in the Scranton/Wilkes Barre area.I have been growing them for about 10 years,and have never met another grower in this area.Not to be confused with"Daturas"or Devils Trumpets,which I also grow.

Dan in W-B

Comments (3)

• katob Z6ish, NE Pa
    15 years ago

Hi Dan,
    I'm not a grower right now, but had a few big plants a couple years back. They are awesome plants when in full bloom and the fragrance is almost too much. I wanted to start a few of them up again (I gave the plants away to a friend who still has them) but chickened out because of small kids in the yard. Maybe when they get older....

Perrenial Point in Plains always has some for sale each year and sometimes have a few big ones on display... more so in previous years though.

I saw a couple listed in the paper for sale not long ago. I think the seller wanted $50 a piece! I wonder if they were intended for something other than horticultural uses.

• rudy625
    Original Author
    15 years ago